Sick of the sick house…

We have a sick house this week. AJ been so Ill. High temperature and flu like symptoms. Everleigh is chocked with the cold  and I’ve had  tonsillitis.

The schools only went back on Monday after 2 weeks holiday, for Aj to be off since Tuesday.  Sods law…

Everleigh has woken up every night this week and stayed up until 5-6am, so I’ve been surviving on 3-4 hours sleep per day. I’m beyond exhausted…

Yesterday I was woken up to Everleigh being Everleigh.  The girl is crazy. She climbed onto my bedroom furniture, got her little hands on my make up bags, decided to paint her toe nails then tipped out 4 bottles of nail varnish all over by best bed covers… painted my nails while I was sleeping, then attempted to give me a new eye brow with mascara. That’s when I woke!!! Bed covers destroyed, make up destroyed, Everleighs legs, feet and hands covered in nail varnish!!!

It’s totally my fault. I under estimated my 2 year old and forgot she has the climbing skills of  mountain goat!

To top it all off, I had my hair highlighted for it to turn out bright yellow…with brown and yellow stripes on the roots. Apparently it’s called the skunking look. Hahaha…had to go and get it fixed, another  £70 for it to turn out the way it was before I got it done in the first place.

Now Spencer is away to bed feeling the same, he’s so chocked up he can’t breath out his nose….

They say it comes in 3’s but it’s been 6’s in this house…what’s next?

If I didn’t laugh, I would cry…just as well I’m laid back lol.

On a positive note, the sun has been shining for 3 full days and my washing basket is empty. YaaaaaY

What’s next week gonna bring? Hopefully more sunshine and laughs. Minus the sick house.

Peace xxxxxxxx

 

Leave a comment